The Grilled Cheese

Standard

What you see here is the menu board for The Grilled Cheese, a small restaurant in Kensington that serves nothing but (you guessed it) grilled cheese sandwiches.

My sandwich: The Beast

If someone orders this sandwich they will get, jalepeno harvarti, cheddar, bacon, turkey, onion, tomato and spinach.  Everything mixed together; the vegetables, the bacon, the cheese, blended together into incredible grilled goodness.  The bacon was sweet, like the kind you get at breakfast.

My Mom's sandwich: The Turk2000

This sandwich is one of their least complicated and most popular and is just made with cheddar, smoked turkey, onion and tomato.  My mother liked the pickle because it was tart , crisp and when you bit into it; cut the fattiness of the sandwich.

Nana's sandwich: Dill-licious

Nana made a lot of mmmmm noises when she bit into this sandwich.  Dill havarti, basil pesto, sundried tomatoes (and Nana had them NOT put onions on it) are the ingrediants in the Dill-licious.

Some people might the concept of The Grilled Cheese to just be a gimmick but they use quality ingrediants in gourmet combos.  These sandwiches are way better than Cheez Whiz on Wonder Bread.  You better come hungry because the food here is very rich but you want to finish eating it even as you’re getting full.  You won’t be disappointed and you’ll definately want to come back again.

The Grilled Cheese 66 Nassau Street
The Grilled Cheese on Urbanspoon

About callumeatstoronto

Hi, my name is Callum. Even though I am only 13 years old, I have been working on my palette and enjoy many foreign foods. I've been doing this blog for a year now, it's mostly for family-owned restarants in Toronto. As I've gotten familiar with this whole blogging thing, I've started to add posts on other food related topics and not just do restaurant critiques. My interests include; space, astro-physics, Sci-Fi, dinosaurs and of course Food. I hope you enjoy my blog!

5 responses »

  1. Callum looking at all of the yummy pictures you have on your site & reading about the delicious food makes my tummy grumble! It’s such a good idea to write reviews for places that the average folk, such as I can go to satisfy my cravings! Don’t tell your Mom though, cuz I have food allergies! :P

Leave a Reply

